ABOUT RUBY

The Munich-based Ruby Group, led by founder and CEO Michael Struck, is breaking new ground with its Lean Luxury philosophy. By having a lean organisational structure and concentrating on the essentials, Ruby manages to create a contemporary, affordable form of luxury for modern, cost- and style-conscious customers.

Founded in 2013, the group already operates ten Ruby hotels, with 18 additional hotels either under construction or in the planning phase of construction. With the Ruby Asia joint venture, founded in 2018, Ruby is expanding into Asia. Additionally, in Hamburg and Dusseldorf, Ruby offers Ruby Workspaces: perfectly equipped workspaces and a creative ambiance with access to an inspiring office community.

Financially strong partners support the expansions of Ruby. ECE Group; the Austrian Soravia Group; Franger Investment, a German family office; Ocean Link, a private equity fund; Michael Hehn, entrepreneur and Michael Struck jointly hold the company shares.

LEAN LUXURY

To us, luxury means laid-back comfort instead of formalities. Inspiring people instead of pretty facades. Character and soul instead of polished surfaces. No expensive prestige addresses, but where the authentic heart of the city beats.

We love our neighbourhood and we constantly contribute to the creative scene as well as to the environment. This is what feels right to us. We prefer rough edges instead of slipperiness, nonchalance over exaggeration, laughing loudly and heartfully instead of gossiping quietly.

To us, lean means not paying for things you don’t need or want. We consistently leave away things we deem as unimportant

And since we are also architects and software engineers, we also act lean behind the scenes: We organize ourselves quite differently than conventional hotels and office center.

We consistently use IT where it makes sense. We plan, create and build skillfully, to make the most of the space available. This is how we save us and you a lot of money. It feels right.

Ruby Hotels in Vienna

Ruby Hotels in Dusseldorf

RUBY WORKS IN MUNICH

RUBY HOTELS IN MUNICH

RUBY WOKRS IN HAMBURG

RUBY HOTELS IN HAMBURG

Ruby Hotels in Frankfurt

Ruby Hotels in London

Ruby Hotels in Cologne

Ruby Hotels in Zurich

Ruby Hotels in Helsinki

Ruby Hotels in Geneva

ABOUT RUBY

Die Münchner Ruby Gruppe unter der Leitung von Gründer und CEO Michael Struck geht mit ihrer Lean Luxury Philosophie neue Wege. Mit einer schlanken Organisationsstruktur und der Konzentration auf das Wesentliche gelingt es Ruby, eine zeitgemäße, bezahlbare Form des Luxus für moderne, kosten- und stilbewusste Kunden zu schaffen.

Die 2013 gegründete Gruppe betreibt bereits zehn Ruby Hotels, weitere 18 Hotels befinden sich im Bau oder in der Planungsphase. Mit dem 2018 gegründeten Joint Venture Ruby Asia, expandiert Ruby nach Asien. Zusätzlich betreibt Ruby in Hamburg und Düsseldorf Ruby Workspaces. Perfekt ausgestattete Arbeitsplätze und ein kreatives Ambiente mit Zugang zu einer inspirierenden Bürogemeinschaft.

Finanzstarke Partner unterstützen die Expansion von Ruby. ECE Group; die österreichische Soravia Group; Franger Investment, ein deutsches Family Office; Ocean Link, ein Private Equity Fonds; Michael Hehn, Unternehmer und Michael Struck halten gemeinsam die Unternehmensanteile.

LEAN LUXURY

Luxus heißt für uns unkomplizierter Komfort anstatt Förmlichkeiten. Inspirierende Menschen anstatt schöne Fassaden. Seele und Charakter anstatt Hochglanz-Oberflächen. Keine teuren Prestige-Adressen, sondern lieber da, wo das echte Herz der Stadt schlägt.

Wir lieben unseren Kiez und tun viel für die Kreativ-Szene hier. Für die Umwelt sowieso, und zwar konsequent. Nur so fühlt es sich für uns richtig und gut anLieber Ecken und Kanten als aalglatt, lieber lässig als aufgestyled, lieber laut Lachen als leise Lästern.

Schlank heißt für uns, nichts bezahlen zu müssen das man nicht braucht oder will. Unwichtiges einfach weglassen, ganz konsequent. 

Und weil wir auch Architekten und Software-Ingenieure im Team haben, ist bei uns auch hinter den Kulissen alles schlanker: Wir organisieren uns ganz anders als konventionelle Hotels und Office Center.

Wir nutzen konsequent IT, wo sie nicht schadet. Wir planen, gestalten und bauen geschickter, um mehr aus unseren Flächen zu machen. Damit sparen wir uns und euch viel Geld. Fühlt sich gut an.

Ruby Hotels in Wien

Ruby Hotels in Düsseldorf

RUBY WORKS IN MÜNCHEN

RUBY HOTELS IN MÜNCHEN

RUBY WORKS IN HAMBURG

RUBY HOTELS IN HAMBURG

Ruby Hotels in Frankfurt

Ruby Hotels in London

Ruby Hotels in Köln

Ruby Hotels in Zürich

Ruby Hotels in Helsinki

Ruby Hotels in Genf